top of page

Rooney Completes 2016 Rally America Season

Tim Rooney finished sixth in the 2016 Rally America Super Production standings after making two starts at the Ojibwe Forests Rally and Lake Superior Performance Rally. Rooney finished third in class at both events to earn a total of 28 points.

Rooney/Dennis Hotson posted a time of 2:51:26.8 at Ojibwe, behind Troy Miller/Jeremy Miller and Agatino Fortunato/Claudia Barbera-Pullen in the SP class.

At LSPR, Rooney/Alex Gelsomino posted a time of 1:53:20.3, good for ninth overall in the event. Lauchlin O'Sullivan/Scott Putnam and Troy Miller/Jeremy Miller were first and second in the SP class.

PMR Motorsports would like to offer its congratulations to Troy Miller/Jeremy Miller, 2016 Rally America Super Production champions. Stay tuned this offseason for news on PMR's 2017 plans!

Photo: Robert Peters

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page