top of page


Building a high-caliber, championship-winning race team doesn't happen overnight. For PMR Motorsports, years of competition have turned it into the winning organization that it is today.

            EARLY YEARS


Pat Moro made his stage rally debut in 2004 and began full-time Rally America competition in 2006 in the Production GT class. That season, he earned two class podium finishes and a fourth place rank at the end of the year.


In 2007, Moro fell by only four points to Matthew Johnson for the class championship, earning six podium finishes. 2008 saw Moro break through, earning his first class win at the season-opening Sno*Drift and three more victories on his way to his first Rally America Production GT title.



In 2009, both Moro and Tim Rooney attempted to run for the Rally America Super Production title. Moro fell to Jimmy Keeney by a single point despite earning a class victory at Rally Colorado, while Rooney finished seventh with two top fives.


A consistent 2010 season that included his sixth class win gave Moro his second championship. He also finished fifth in the overall Rally America championship, ahead of stars like Andrew Comrie-Picard, Dave Mirra, and Ken Block. Rooney finished fifth in class with three podiums.



PMR made its rallycross debut in 2010 at New Jersey Motorsports Park, on the very cusp of the sport coming to the United States, and has been involved ever since. Since 2011, PMR has competed in Global Rallycross with drivers Pat Moro and Tim Rooney.


Moro finished 16th in the 2012 driver's championship, outperforming every other privateer driver by a wide margin. He has competed in Red Bull GRC in select events from 2013 to the present with the Chevrolet Sonic.

bottom of page